Contact Us

Greater Hartford Academy of the Arts Middle School
75 Van Dyke Avenue (Colt Building)
Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 724-0685
(860) 240-6502 (fax)

Principal

Bo Ryan
bryan@crec.org
(860) 724-0685
 
You may either contact us at our main number or select from the list of faculty and staff members.
 
Last First Classes Email Extension
Administrative Offices
Ryan Bo Principal bryan@crec.org 3169
Hines Brendan Assistant Principal bhines@crec.org 3578
Nowicki Mike Director of Arts mnowicki@crec.org 5401
Hansley Sade Office Assistant shansley@crec.org 3189
Maldonado Jean Guidance Secretary jmaldonado@crec.org 3166
Joiner Michelle Office Administrator mjoiner@crec.org 3559
Health Office  
Xhania Alicia Nurse axhania@crec.org 3574
Dunchie Sabrina Medical Assistant sdunchie@crec.org 3598
Grade 6 Academics  
Delorm Sarah ELA sdelorm@crec.org 3587
Giuliano Jessica ELA jegiuliano@crec.org 3586
Romanik Tracie Social Studies tromanik@crec.org 3585
Scapellati Anastazia Science ascapellati@crec.org 3584
Schroyer Danielle Math dschroyer@crec.org 3589
Videtto Kristin Math kvidetto@crec.org 3588
Grade 7 Academics  
Barnes Cindy Math cbarnes@crec.org 3592
Bouchard Shawn ELA sbouchard@crec.org 3590
Giuliano Jayme Social Studies jgiuliano@crec.org 3594
Serrano Grace Science gserrano@crec.org 5406
Wetmore Sarah ELA swetmore@crec.org 3591
Williams Akilah Math akwilliams@crec.org 3593
Grade 8 Academics  
Bonadies Julia ELA jbonadies@crec.org 5412
DeAngelis Dria Social Studies adeangelis@crec.org 5413
Jarvie Don Math djarvie@crec.org 5409
Robbins Michael Math mrobbins@crec.org 5414
Ruiz Jamie ELA jamruiz@crec.org 5410
 Wade  Deonta  Math deojones@crec.org  5415
Arts Department  
Adorno April Dance aadorno@crec.org 3523
DePalma Bob Music bdepalma@crec.org 5421
Friedman Dylan Visual Arts dfriedman@crec.org 5424
Glenn Sean Associate Instructor sglenn@crec.org 3597
Lopez Celina Dance clopez@crec.org 3540
Matthews Nora Theater nmatthews@crec.org  5420
McDonald Jamie Music jmcdonald@crec.org 5426
McQuillan Jeff Music jmcquillan@crec.org 5426
Reardon Andrew Media Arts areardon@crec.org 5419
Santiago Wes Visual Arts wsantiago@crec.org 5425
Sarfo-Darko Denise Associate Instructor dsarfodarko@crec.org 3597
Scalzo Greg Media Arts gscalzo@crec.org 5422
Scalzo Theresa Music tscalzo@crec.org 5421
Schmelzer Linalynn Dance lschmelzer@crec.org 3523
Schwapp Andrew Physical Education aschwapp@crec.org 5416
Struzynski Jillian Music jstruzynski@crec.org 5423
Student Services & Support Staff  
Baskerville Quay Student Services cbaskerville@crec.org 1000
Burkell Mary Associate Instructor mburkell@crec.org 3167
Canty Carleisha Para Educator ccanty@crec.org 1000
Catanzaro Jaclyn Social Worker jcatanzaro@crec.org 3161
Cook Donald Associate Instructor dcook@crec.org 3172
Coon Matthew Counselor mcoon@crec.org 5407
Cruz Janelly Special Education jcruz@crec.org  
Dalmer Dalmer Para Educator ddalmer@crec.org 1000
Dickenman Erica Social Worker edickenman@crec.org 3583
Harris Kacie  Associate Instructor kaharris@crec.org 1000
Henry Sarah Literacy Interventionist shenry@crec.org 3172
Hildenrand Kerri Associate Instructor khildenrand@crec.org 1000
Jenkins Joshua Associate Instructor jjenkins@crec.org 1000
King LaRee ELL Tutor lking@crec.org 1000
Livsey Cheryl Special Education clivsey@crec.org  
Legister  Sarah Special Education slegister@crec.org 2451
Lovell Joe Special Education jlovell@crec.org 3561
Piccirillo Edna-Joe Speech/Language epiccirillo@crec.org 3176
Preston Jocelyn Special Education jpreston@crec.org 3165
Quincy Thomas Associate Instructor qthomas@crec.org 1000
Randazzo Vicky Special Education vrandazzo@crec.org 5450
Williams Ashley Student Management aswilliams@crec.org 3597